DIY – Business cards: How to make upcycled business cards for your small business

by twicecreations

If you follow me on Twitter, you probably know that I was the luck winner of a business cards giveaway, sponsored by UPrinting. I am very excited about this win, because the cards are made out 50% recycled materials and Uprinting uses green ink to print them.

However, it probably will be a while until I receive the cards, thus I need something to hold on in the meanwhile. I decided to apply my upcycling skills to solve the issue. It occurred me that I have been saving cereal boxes for a while now, because I want to make my jewelry boxes out of cereal packaging. Cereal boxes are perfect for business cards, because they have just the right texture. Furthermore, those boxes are recycled, which makes it even better. Of course, you can only use the inner part of the box, unless you find a way to cover the cereal images.

Here’s what you’ll need:

- Scissors or any paper cutter device

- Cereal, pasta or oatmeal boxes

- Printer, rubber stamp or simply a pen (if you have a nice handwriting)

Just cut the business cards the size you need. You can also make price tags and other paper marketing tools with the same method. I personally chose a mini business card size (1.5 inches high x 3 inches wide). It is the perfect size for small items such as earrings. I then printed my logo and addresses on paper—documents or junk mail printed on one side will work— and cut the logo so that some of the cardboard is visible, then paste it with some glue. If you have a stamp you can use that, which will give your business cards a surprisingly professional look. If you are a good hand writer, you can write what you’ll need by yourself and that’s it. With minimal effort and virtually no cost you’ll have eco-friendly, stylish and unique business cards for yourself of your small business.



Copyright © All Rights Reserved

Add to FacebookAdd to DiggAdd to Del.icio.usAdd to StumbleuponAdd to RedditAdd to BlinklistAdd to TwitterAdd to TechnoratiAdd to Yahoo BuzzAdd to Newsvine

- Stefania

 

 

 

Making Monday Marvelous Linky Party

 

 

 

 

Keeping It Simple

 

 

 

 

A Vision to Remember

Making The World Cuter

Brag On Monday

